Standing Strong

IMG_2578.JPG
The Tree of Life stands strong not just for me today but for a Facebook friends sister who had undergone a radical surgery yesterday for breast cancer….the field of flowers is to let her know that many of us are planted in faith for her! So please keep Karen in your prayers today!


Today is another doctors appointment for me…my 3 month check in with my dermatologist. Praying that the knife is not part of today’s visit!


Now on a happier note…I tried a new technique with my watercolors and will work on my second photo tutorial of how I got some of the effects in the background of this picture…

IMG_2580.JPG

IMG_2579.JPG

IMG_2581.JPG

About myartfuljourneybycarolkutz

Self taught artist and photographer. New to Art Journals, Doodling, Mixed Media and Watercolors. Finding something interesting and or beautiful to photograph always brings me great pleasures! Fighting for my life everyday and battling Metastatic Melanoma since May of 2012.....Art and Photography has brought happiness, joy, color and peace back into my life! Standing Strong with the help of friends, family and God! I will live and not die, I am Blessed and not cursed, I am a victor not a victim.
This entry was posted in Standing Strong and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Standing Strong

  1. what a beautiful tree !

Leave a Reply

