Finding Your Next Inspiration

Sometimes I find my inspiration fire has dwindled down to ashes and think what will spark the creative flame again…never stop looking around you for what just might inspire your next projects…we took our Granddaughter shopping one day and found these beautiful botanical art prints in Nordstroms….my cell phone is always ready to catch an artful inspiration…I should call it my cell camera…I use the camera much more then using it as phone…

IMG_1677.JPGThese snap shots were taken a few weeks back but have never left the right side of my brain…I’m fired up now to learn more about botanical art, structure and shading and to bring in more color and make the flowers a bit more whimsical!IMG_1675.JPGBeen searching the big book stores online and there are so many books on this subject….if anyone has any good references I’m open to your suggestions…found only 3 books at Barnes & Noble Friday night and bought all 3, they made me a very happy girl! I usually buy from the used book listings which can be bought for much less but could not resist the excitement of starting my new inspirations!IMG_1676.JPGJust a quick sketching in my art journal from a botanical print I found on Pinterest…as my Mom’s college art teacher would tell her…”it’s a good beginning” 

Will love searching these books for my next project…books, tea, sketching book…my favorite time of the day!

Where have you found inspiration lately?

 

About myartfuljourneybycarolkutz

Self taught artist and photographer. New to Art Journals, Doodling, Mixed Media and Watercolors. Finding something interesting and or beautiful to photograph always brings me great pleasures! Fighting for my life everyday and battling Metastatic Melanoma since May of 2012.....Art and Photography has brought happiness, joy, color and peace back into my life! Standing Strong with the help of friends, family and God! I will live and not die, I am Blessed and not cursed, I am a victor not a victim.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

