Jersey City & Hoboken Photo Walk

While most people headed south this weekend to get in their last beach days, we (as in Poppa and I) decided to go against the Holiday traffic and head North to shoot some street photography in Jersey City and Hoboken!

IMG_8417 copy

Where I stand…

IMG_8425 copy

Hmmm…..this pic would make a great MPG (mystery picture game) can you guess what this picture is?

IMG_8422-2 copy

Beautiful relief and iron art work dating back to the late 1800’s on this building….wonder if my Mom remembers this one…

IMG_8422

a closer look….I see doodles of inspiration in the iron work!

I’m always amazed at the street art that can be found in our cities….the colors are beautiful and it seems there was a theme of women in this general area where I found this.

IMG_8429 copy

Love the movement of color against the black wall!

IMG_8430 copy

Color inspiration…I love how her hair looks to be in a locket of love!

IMG_8433 copy

These colors and play of letters used on this news stand found on Newark Ave make for fun piece of art work!

IMG_8434 copy

A close up of the face on the news stand….I love how the birds drift off of her!

DREAMS ARE THE BEGINNINGS OF A NEW JOURNEY

This next group of street art pictures are painted on 2 sections of a long corner street wall. I find just getting out with no laid out plans of what to photograph brings me on new journey’s and this quote certainly gives me hope for Dreams of New Journeys! Just love that I found more art work with women’s faces….something I would love to be able to master some day!

IMG_8438IMG_8436 copyIMG_8435 copyIMG_8437 copy

 

The last part of the journey for the day brought us into Hoboken….as you can tell the heavens opened up and gave me an opportunity for some rain shots….love under an umbrella…rain drops on the window with a blurred vision of a park tree in the distance…and droplets after the storm!

IMG_8454 copy

Love under an umbrella….the only pic I posted in black & white…the rain came fast and furious making it impossible to see Manhattan across the river.

IMG_8458 copyIMG_8473 copy

About myartfuljourneybycarolkutz

Self taught artist and photographer. New to Art Journals, Doodling, Mixed Media and Watercolors. Finding something interesting and or beautiful to photograph always brings me great pleasures! Fighting for my life everyday and battling Metastatic Melanoma since May of 2012.....Art and Photography has brought happiness, joy, color and peace back into my life! Standing Strong with the help of friends, family and God! I will live and not die, I am Blessed and not cursed, I am a victor not a victim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

